Welcome to the Collaborative Conference on Materials Research (CCMR) 2014! 

With the success of the past conferences Collaborative Conference on 3D & Materials Research (3DMR) 2011 held in Jeju island, South Korea,  2012 held in Seoul, South Korea , and 2013 in Jeju island, South Korea, CCMR 2014 will continue providing interdisciplinary forum for the open communication in understanding physical, chemical, and biological materials of any compositions and morphologies, including carbon nanotubes, graphene, nanoparticles, nanowires, and quantum dots.  Materials research, the sciences and technologies for the generation, processing, and fabrication of materials, is where disciplines merge and where they diverge into a remarkable range of applications from electronics to health care that touch, or will soon touch, the lives of millions. 

This collaborative conference series is established to enable technological developments in the various fields of materials and to further the goal of unifying materials research in engineering, physics, biology, materials science, as well as chemistry and neuroscience. CCMR 2014, as the fourth conference in this series, offers materials researchers the opportunity to discuss and exchange information with the frontiers in their fields and network with scientists from various other fields for potential interdisciplinary collaborations.

  • Conference Chair: 
                                 Gregory J. Salamo, University of Arkansas, USA
  • Conference Co-Chair: 
                                 Eun-Soo Kim, Kwangwoon University, Seoul, Korea

Conference Organizers:

  • Zhiming Wang,  University of Electronic Science and Technology of China, China
  • Jihoon Lee, Kwangwoon University, Seoul, Korea


Previous Conferences in this series:

[Snapshots of Collaborative Conference on 3D & materials Research 2013]

[Snapshots of Collaborative Conference on 3D & materials Research 2012]

[Snapshots of Collaborative Conference on 3D & materials Research 2011]

Operating Organization





University of Electronic Science and Technology of China